Skip to main content
Email Subscription

To sign up for email updates from Macomb County or to access your subscriber preferences, please enter your email address. If you would like to subscribe for text alerts please select Text Updates in the drop-down menu.

Retirement Commission & Retirement Services
Administration Building
(586) 469-5113

Macomb County Employees Retirement Commission
Secretary: Macomb County Finance Director
120 North Main Street, 2nd Floor
Mt. Clemens, Michigan  48043
(586) 469-5250

2017 Retirement Commission Members:

Chair: Mark Deldin

Vice Chair: Gary Cutler


  • George Brumbaugh, Jr. - Retiree Representative
  • Gary Cutler - Employee Representative (Term Expires: 12-31-17); Macomb Community Action
  • Mark Deldin - County Executive Designee
  • Carol Grant - Employee Representative (Term Expires: 12-31-18); Treasurer's Office
  • Matthew Murphy - Employee Representative (Term Expires: 12-31-19); Sheriff's Office
  • Larry Rocca - Macomb County Treasurer
  • Bryan Santo - Macomb County Department of Roads
  • John Schapka - Corporation Counsel
  • Stephen Smigiel - Secretary, Finance Director
  • Bob Smith - Chairman, Macomb County Board of Commissioners 
  • Buck Consultants - Actuary
  • Graystone Consulting - Investment Consultant
  • VanOverbeke, Michaud and Timmony Special Legal Counsel
  • Wells Fargo - Custodial Bank

This commission directs the operation of the Retirement System for County employees. The County’s representatives on the Retirement Commission, per the Charter, shall be a representative from the Executive’s Office, a representative from the Treasurer’s Office, a representative from the County Board of Commissioners, a representative from the Department of Roads and three elected, active employees.

Retirement Services Staff:

  • Stephanie Dobson - Retirement Administrator, 586-469-6223
  • Cindy Mitchell - Retirement Specialist, 586-469-5499
  • Adriana Jacques - HR Assistant, 586-469-6573
  • Junee O’Connell - Account Clerk, 586-469-5113